America's Cup World Series

The America’s Cup World Series is a series of three preliminary regattas that offer the teams the vital opportunity to practice in their revolutionary AC75 foiling monohulls in match racing conditions. It decides the seeding for the tournament ladder board for the Prada Cup.
17 December20 December 2020

Prada Cup

The quest for the ultimate prize, the America's Cup, begins with winning the Prada Cup in Auckland. It is the winner of the Prada Cup who will be selected to face Emirates Team New Zealand in the America’s Cup.
Round Robin   15 January24 January 2021
Repechage   29 January2 February 2021
Prada Cup Final   13 February22 February 2021

America's Cup

The 36th edition of the America’s Cup will see the Defender, Emirates Team New Zealand, racing against the winner of the Prada Cup, the Challenger Selection Series, with the winner being the first team to score seven points.
6 March15 March 2021